Visit our Old website

The Municipal Election is on Oct 22nd 

Below are a selection of Polls on a variety of Thunder Bay Election Issues that might be of interest to our Readers 

 

Appointed Police Cheif - Monday, August 13, 2018

Thunder Bay Police Cheif Election

 
Scarcello VictoriaVille Poll - Monday, August 13, 2018

Scarcello  VictoriaVille Poll   Lake Superior News

 
CN Bridge - Wednesday, August 8, 2018

CN Bridge  Lake Superior News

 
12 or More Years on Council - Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Most of the Present Members of Council have been on Council for 12 or more years   Lake Superior News

 
At Large Poll Thunder Bay TBNewsWatch July 29, 2018 - Monday, July 30, 2018

At Large Poll TBNewsWatch

 
Mayor Poll Thunder Bay TBNewsWatch July 28, 2018 - Sunday, July 29, 2018

Mayor Poll By TBNewsWatch  Lake Suuperior News

 
Unity Bridge - Friday, July 27, 2018

Unity Bridge  Lake Superior News

 
Scarcello Art Gallery Cost - Friday, July 27, 2018

Scarcello Poll on Art Gallery Costs

 
Family Safety Poll - Monday, July 23, 2018

Thunder Bay Murder Capital of Canada Poll  Lake Superior News

 
Neigbourhood Stores vs Big Box Stores - Monday, July 23, 2018

Poll Neigbourhood Development  Lake Superior News

 
Drug Stigmatizing - Saturday, July 21, 2018

Drug Stigmatizing   Lake Superior News

 
Thunder Bay Art Gallery Polll By TBNewsWatch - Friday, July 20, 2018

Thunder Bay Art Gallery Poll By TBNewsWatch    Lake Superior News

 
VIA Rail - Thursday, July 19, 2018

Election Poll Thunder Bay  Lake Superior News

 
Police Chief Poll - Monday, July 16, 2018

Police Chief Poll Lake Superior News

 
Events Centre Poll - Saturday, July 14, 2018

Thunder Bay Events Centre Funding Poll

 
Thunder Bay Council Hotel Tax - Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Thunder Bay Hotel Tax

 
Thunder Bay Idle your Vehicle By Law - Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Thunder Bay Idle your Vehicle By Law

 
Ontario Municipal Elections
 

Ontario Municipal Elections. Elections for municipal government are held every four years on the fourth Monday of October.
The next municipal election will be held Monday, October 22, 2018 

You can file nomination papers from Tuesday, May 1, 2018 up until 2 p.m. on Friday, July 27, 2018.

When you Announce that your are Running for{
  • Mayor 
  • Councillor
  • School Board Trustee

Please send us a write up and a photo to go with your annoncement to

  News@LakeSuperiorNews.com

 

 

                       

Subscribe to Lake Superior mailing list to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox weekly 

*indicates required
Email Format

We will not share your information with other organizations